6.png

Outbreak Management Assistance

Procedures Validation 

Do frequent nosocomial outbreaks make you question your Hygiene and Sanitation Department? Our specialists are in a position to help you identify the causes of certain outbreaks and to modify your methods to eliminate any risks. For example, in a healthcare facility that was experiencing disinfection deficiencies, we were able to demonstrate that the problem originated from the main dilution station, which was defective.  The employees were following the correct procedures, but because the product was too diluted, the disinfection was ineffective! 

Extensive Disinfection Operations Supervision

Large-scale disinfection is common and required during outbreaks. The organization and management of such extensive operations requires well-controlled logistics and the entire mobilization of a manager.    


By taking advantage of our services to organize and validate protocols with your IPAC team and to give all the necessary exclusive attention to the proper management of these large-scale disinfections, you free a manager from a time-consuming task.  At the same time, you benefit from our expertise in performing ATP tests, analyzing the results and issuing an impartial and detailed report on the work performed, along with realistic recommendations.

Aide à la gestion  d’éclosions

Validation procédures

 

Des éclosions nosocomiales fréquentes vous poussent à vous interroger sur votre service d’hygiène et de salubrité? Nos spécialistes sont là pour vous aider à identifier les éléments qui peuvent causer certaines éclosions et à modifier vos méthodes pour éliminer les risques. Par exemple, dans un milieu de soin qui connaissait des lacunes au niveau de la désinfection, nous avons pu démontrer que le problème provenait de la station de dilution principale qui était défectueuse.  Les préposés suivaient les procédures à la lettre, cependant comme le produit était trop dilué, la désinfection était inefficace! 

Surveillance de grande désinfection

Les grandes désinfections sont fréquentes et requises lors d’éclosions. L’organisation et la gestion de telles opérations d’envergure exige une logistique bien maîtrisée et requiert la mobilisation complète d’un gestionnaire.  


En vous prévalant de nos services pour organiser, valider les protocoles avec l’équipe PCI et accorder toute l’attention exclusive qui est nécessaire à la bonne gestion de ces grandes désinfections, vous libérez un gestionnaire d’une tâche accaparante.  Du même coup, vous bénéficiez de notre expertise pour effectuer des tests d’ATP, analyser les résultats et vous émettre un rapport impartial et détaillé des travaux effectués, assorti de recommandations réalistes.  

Suivez-nous !

  • LinkedIn