businessman-3300891_1920.jpg

ValkarTech has developed a five-point quality control program to ensure consistency in service provision:
 

  1. Organizational analysis

  2. Inventory control

  3. Plans and technical specifications validation and approval

  4. Process design and improvement

  5. Productivity improvement 

 

HYGIENE & SANITATION AUDIT

From audit to master plan, ValkarTech provides the keys to success, expertise and innovation in the overall hygiene and sanitation transformation initiative.
 


In addition, ValkarTech assists and advices on the most suitable IT solutions for quality control, through a user-friendly software that provides real-time reports to managers.

Sanitary maintenance quality controls, or audits, are an essential component to include in your contract management or employee management. In fact, it is the only way to objectively assess whether the service rendered is in accordance with the estimate or the given job description. Since the quality of sanitary maintenance is an unstable result that can vary greatly over time, it is important to continually monitor it. Visual inspections should be done on a regular basis throughout the year. Anyone can walk through a building and give an impression of the cleanliness of the premises according to their own standards. But a proper audit, a thorough evaluation of the premises' cleanliness, according to established and measurable criteria, must be performed by a certified and experienced auditor, which relies on a matrix or a properly structured software to achieve a quantitative rather than a subjective evaluation.

To carry out our quality controls, we use a state-of-the-art software system on a handheld device. This allows for more data to be collected and recorded by the hour. From this data, we can generate conclusive statistics per building because the information we dispose of is highly relevant and accurate. This turns a subjective notion into an objective and measurable one.


An expert auditor, accredited by the Mouvement Québécois de la Qualité, will be assigned to your project. He will then collect the information on site, compile and translate it into a report to be submitted with our findings about your building. With the results in hand, you will be able to know exactly what the state of cleanliness of your building is, so that you can make the necessary corrections.

In short, the sanitary maintenance audit is a snapshot of the actual quality and services provided. It is an excellent starting point for managing continuous improvement in sanitation. It provides valuable evidence to negotiate a contract, improve work routes, plan training sessions, purchase new tools, or simply to prove to your board of directors that everything is under control and that the money invested is turning out to be valuable for everyone!

FLASH CONTROL

Flash control allows you to quickly obtain a normalized quality index to support the continuous improvement of your processes. Results are impossible to manipulate. Reports are stored and available for consultation at any time by authorized persons. By conducting regular audits, you will have access to past records, to the results, to the cleanliness quality level assessment, to the remarks or complaints for each property individually.

The detailed Flash Control reports can be generated in either English, French or Spanish.

 

Flash Control is a tool that sets ValkarTech apart and allows us to excel in helping our clients meet or exceed the benchmark standards in hygiene and sanitation.

With Flash Control, we have the ability to provide in-depth audit reports that demonstrate strengths and weaknesses in cleaning operations, in line with the latest industry trends. The findings allow us to advise you on how to effectively maintain high standards of hygiene and sanitation in your facilities.

Audit multie Plateforme.jpg

In compliance with the NF EN 13549 standard

norme européenne EN13549

To guarantee the objectivity and replicability of the inspection, it is important that it be related to a defined norm. For cleaning quality control, it is the European standard EN 13549.

This standard is based on a series of requirements regarding:
 

  • The objects of control: The various elements to control must be clearly defined.

  • The criteria: The qualitative criteria must be clearly defined for each element.  

  • The criteria assessment: The definition of how each criterion will be measured.

  • Sampling: It should comply with the ISO 2859 international sampling standard.

  • Description of the Acceptable Quality Levels (AQL): in accordance with the customer's needs.

  • The moment of the control: Adapting the criteria (if the control is not carried out immediately after the cleaning services).

  • The report:

    • Must conclude whether the result is compliant or non-compliant;

    • Must allow to identify the non-conformities in a precise way.

The different types of audits 

Visual Auditing

 

The cleanliness of your building is very important as it relates to the overall health of your employees and tenants. Scientific evidence shows that employees are more productive in a clean environment. Customers, on the other hand, prefer to visit clean facilities.  Customer satisfaction depends heavily on the first impression left by the visual appearance of your premises.

Download a typical Visual Auditing report

Fluorescent Marker Auditing

 

The cleanliness of your building is very important as it relates to the overall health of your employees and tenants. Scientific evidence shows that employees are more productive in a clean environment. Customers, on the other hand, prefer to visit clean facilities.  Customer satisfaction depends heavily on the first impression left by the visual appearance of your premises.

Download a typical Fluorescent Marker Auditing Report

Organizational Auditing

 

« The pursuit of quality naturally leads to higher productivity, while the pursuit of productivity does not lead to higher quality.», according to William Edward Deming, an American teacher, author and consultant.

 

An important part of the managers' task is to set up performance indicators to reach the desired results. The implementation of a quality control tool to evaluate the state of the sanitation is therefore essential. All custodians must be thoroughly familiar with their respectives areas and have a work plan outlining the areas to be maintained as well as all the tasks to be performed on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Every custodial worker must be trained and skilled to perform the tasks assigned to them so that they understand the potential hazards and know how to work safely around dangerous products.

Download a typical Organizational Auditing Report

Snow Removal Assessment

 

Snow and ice removal operations are critical for site safety. These are hazardous and costly tasks that require specialized equipment and proper work techniques to reduce the risk of injury to workers. It is also time-consuming work that is difficult to plan accurately because it is always tied to the weather! Building owners have the responsibility to clear all building access doors, emergency exits, sidewalks, stairs, ramps, parking spaces, fire hydrants and gathering points, as well as access to garbage containers, roofs, balconies, walkways, ....

 

Whether snow removal is contracted out or carried out by in-house employees, it is very important to ensure rigorous supervision and monitoring of these operations. Snow and ice accumulations can cause serious injury or equipment damage and even lead to legal action. In the event of accidents, snow removal reports provide evidence of actual operations and maintenance efforts. In addition, snow removal reports are a valuable tool in validating the requirements for contract renegotiation.

Download a typical Snow Removal Assessment

Remedial Action Plan

 

In the case of totally unacceptable situations, when the level of non-compliance is such that it represents either serious risks for the health of the building's occupants, or a premature deterioration of surfaces or work tools, an official intervention is required and is expressed in the form of a  Remedial Action Plan.

 

When an agreement is made by contract between two Parties, it is perfectly reasonable to hope for the expected results and to demand that the commitments be respected. The Remedial Action Plan provides justification by highlighting any discrepancies between the client's expectations and the results obtained, and dictates the course of action to be taken to rectify the situation, while reiterating the operational framework and the expected standards.

Download a typical Remedial Action Plan

Related articles

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...

ValkarTech a développé un programme de contrôle de qualité, établi en cinq points, afin d’uniformiser la prestation des services :

 

  1. Analyse Organisationnelle

  2. Contrôle de l’inventaire

  3. Qualification et validation des plans et devis

  4. Conception et amélioration de procédés

  5. Amélioration de la productivité

AUDIT EN HYGIÈNE ET SALUBRITÉ

De l’audit jusqu’au plan directeur, ValkarTech apporte les clés du succès, l’expertise et l’innovation au niveau de la démarche de transformation de tous les volets d’hygiène et de salubrité.


 
En outre, ValkarTech assiste et conseille sur le déploiement des solutions informatiques les mieux adaptées pour le contrôle de qualité, par l’entremise d’un logiciel simple qui fournit des rapports aux gestionnaires en temps réel.

Les contrôles de qualité, ou audits, en entretien sanitaire sont une composante essentielle à inclure à la gestion de vos contrats ou à la gestion de vos employés. En fait, c’est le seul moyen de vérifier de manière objective que le service rendu est bien conforme au devis ou à la description des tâches données. La qualité de l’entretien sanitaire est un résultat instable qui peut grandement varier dans le temps, il importe donc d’en faire une vérification ponctuelle. Les inspections visuelles doivent être faites à une fréquence régulière tout au long de l’année. N’importe qui peut se promener dans un immeuble et donner son impression de la propreté des lieux selon ses propres standards.  Mais un vrai audit, une vraie évaluation de la propreté des lieux, selon des critères établis et mesurables, doit être faite par un auditeur certifié et expérimenté, qui se réfère à une grille ou un logiciel bien structuré pour rendre une évaluation quantitative et non subjective.

Pour procéder à nos contrôles de qualité, nous utilisons un système informatique avant-gardiste sur tablette. Il nous permet de recueillir et d’enregistrer plus de données à l’heure.  Avec ces données, nous sommes en mesure de générer des statistiques probantes par bâtiment, car nous disposons d’informations pertinentes et précises. De cette manière, nous transformons une notion subjective en une notion objective et mesurable.
 
Un auditeur expert, accrédité par le Mouvement Québécois de la Qualité, sera attitré au dossier pour le mandat d'évaluation de vos bâtiments. Ensuite, notre expert recueillera les informations, en fera la compilation pour les traduire en rapport et déposera ses constats pour votre immeuble. Résultats en main, vous pourrez vraiment connaître l’état de la propreté de votre immeuble pour ainsi y apporter les correctifs nécessaires.

Bref, l’audit en entretien sanitaire est une image de la qualité et des services réellement rendus. C’est un excellent point de départ pour gérer une amélioration continue en entretien sanitaire. C’est une preuve tangible pour négocier un contrat, corriger des routes de travail, justifier des formations et l’achat de nouveaux outils, ou tout simplement pour prouver à votre Conseil d'administration que tout est sous contrôle et que l’argent investi profite aux usagers!

FLASH CONTROL

Flash Control permet d’obtenir rapidement un index de qualité normalisé pour supporter l'amélioration continue de vos processus. Les résultats sont impossibles à manipuler. Les rapports sont stockés et disponibles pour consultation à tout moment par les personnes autorisées. Avec la conduite d'audits réguliers, vous aurez accès aux dossiers de l’historique, aux résultats, à l'évaluation du niveau de la qualité de la propreté, aux remarques ou plaintes pour chaque propriété individuellement.  

Les rapports détaillés du Flash Control peuvent être générés en français, en anglais ou en espagnol.

 

Flash Control est un outil qui permet à ValkarTech de se démarquer et d’exceller quand vient le temps d’aider ses clients à atteindre, voire même à surpasser les standards de référence en hygiène et salubrité.

 

Avec le Flash Control, nous sommes en mesure de fournir des rapports d’audit approfondis qui démontrent les forces et les faiblesses dans les opérations d’assainissement, en respect avec les plus récentes tendances de travail de l'industrie. Les constats qui en découlent nous permettent de vous conseiller pour que des normes élevées d’hygiène et de salubrité soient maintenues au sein de vos installations.

In compliance with the NF EN 13549 standard

norme européenne EN13549

Afin d’assurer l’objectivité et la réplicabilité du contrôle, il est important qu’il soit basé sur une norme définie. En matière de contrôle de qualité de nettoyage, il s’agit de la norme européenne EN 13549.

Cette norme repose sur une série d’exigences concernant :
 

  • Les objets du contrôle : Les éléments doivent être clairement définis.

  • Les critères : Les critères qualitatifs doivent être clairement définis pour chaque élément. 

  • La mesure des critères : il faut définir comment sera mesuré chacun des critères.

  • L’échantillonnage : Il doit respecter la norme internationale d'échantillonnage ISO 2859.

  • La description des Niveaux de Qualité Acceptables (NQA) : en accord avec les besoins du client.

  • La prise en compte du moment du contrôle : Adaptation des critères (si le contrôle n’est pas effectué immédiatement après les prestations de nettoyage).

  • Le rapport :

    • Doit conclure à la conformité ou la non-conformité du résultat ;

    • Doit permettre d’identifier les non-conformités de manière précise.

Les différents types d'audits 

Audit visuel

 

La propreté de votre immeuble est un aspect très important pour la santé globale de vos employés et de vos locataires. Les employés sont plus productifs dans un endroit propre, preuves scientifiques à l’appui. Les clients, pour leur part, préfèrent fréquenter des commerces propres.  La satisfaction de votre clientèle dépend en très grande partie de la première impression que leur laissera l'aspect visuel de vos espaces.

Téléchargez un rapport type d'audit visuel

Audit fluorescence

 

La propreté de votre immeuble est un aspect très important pour la santé globale de vos employés et de vos locataires. Les employés sont plus productifs dans un endroit propre, preuves scientifiques à l’appui. Les clients, pour leur part, préfèrent fréquenter des commerces propres.

Téléchargez un rapport type d'audit de fluorescence

Audit technique

 

« La recherche de la qualité a pour conséquence naturelle une plus grande productivité, alors que la recherche de la productivité n’entraîne pas une meilleure qualité », selon William Edward Deming, professeur, auteur et consultant américain.

 

Une part importante de la tâche des gestionnaires est la mise sur pied d'indicateurs de qualité du travail afin d’atteindre les résultats souhaités. Le développement d’un outil de contrôle de la qualité, permettant d'évaluer l’état de la salubrité est par conséquent primordial. Chaque préposé doit connaître son secteur à fond et disposer d'un plan de travail décrivant les locaux à entretenir ainsi que toutes les tâches à accomplir quotidiennement, hebdomadairement et mensuellement. Tous les préposés doivent être formés et qualifiés à exécuter les tâches qui leur sont confiées afin de bien comprendre les dangers potentiels et de savoir comment travailler en toute sécurité en présence de produits dangereux.

Téléchargez un rapport type d'audit technique

Audit de déneigement

 

Les opérations de déneigement et de déglaçage sont cruciales pour la sécurité des lieux. Il s'agit de tâches dangereuses et coûteuses qui nécessitent des équipements spécialisés et des techniques de travail bien adaptées pour réduire les risques de blessures chez les ouvriers. C'est aussi un travail ardu qui prend du temps et qui est difficile à planifier avec précision puisqu'il est tributaire de la météo! Les propriétaires d'immeubles ont la responsabilité de faire dégager toutes les portes d'accès aux bâtiments de même que les sorties de secours, les trottoirs, les escaliers, les rampes d'accès, les espaces de stationnement, les bornes fontaines et les points de rassemblement en cas de feu, l'accès aux conteneurs à déchets sans oublier les toitures, les balcons, les passerelles,....

 

Que le déneigement soit confié en sous-traitance ou effectué par des employés à l'interne, il est très important d'assurer une supervision et un suivi rigoureux de ces opérations. Les accumulations de neige ou de glace peuvent causer de graves blessures ou des bris de matériel et même mener à des poursuites judiciaires. En cas d'accidents, les rapports de déneigement fournissent une attestation des opérations réellement menées et des efforts déployés. De plus, les rapports de déneigement représentent un outil précieux en permettant de confirmer les besoins pour la renégociation des contrats annuels.

Téléchargez un rapport type d'audit de déneigement

Rapport d'actions correctives

 

Lors de situations totalement inacceptables, quand le niveau de non conformité est tel qu'il représente soit de graves risques pour la santé des occupants de l'immeuble, soit une dégradation prématurée des surfaces ou des outils de travail; une intervention officielle s'impose et se présente sous forme d'un rapport d'actions.

 

Lorsqu'une entente est conclue par contrat entre deux Parties, il est tout à fait normal de souhaiter obtenir les résultats attendus et d'exiger que les engagements soient respectées. Le rapport d'actions donne lieu à des justifications en mettant en lumière tous les écarts entre les attentes du client et les résultats obtenus et il dicte les orientations à prendre pour remédier à la situation tout en réitérant le cadre opérationnel et les standards exigés.

Téléchargez un rapport type d'action

Articles connexes