Ordinateur portable et tablette électronique

ORGANIZATIONAL ASSESSMENT

In a highly competitive market and in the context of increased economical shifts, our clients are faced with decisive choices to remain competitive and increase their market share. ValkarTech not only offers its clients the opportunity to structure and plan the future of their janitorial services, but also assists them in defining the strategic vision, evaluating the various options, developing the strategy into a roadmap, and preparing for its implementation by offering all the necessary tools. 

Our objective is to define your current hygiene and sanitation practices, "good or bad", through an evaluation of general cleanliness, including the condition of the equipment as well as the current architectural features, in order to identify the corrections and/or modifications to be made that would allow you to achieve an efficient management and organization of the sanitary maintenance services in your establishments.  Our observations are complemented by recommendations when an adjustment is necessary in your facilities.

There are several paths that can be explored in your environment to improve the quality of sanitation, specifically, by adopting sound sanitation management and by improving the technical knowledge coupled with the latest available technology.

The following topics will be observed and analyzed:

Download a typical report :

Cleaning Chemicals

 

Chemicals are essential to the worker's performance and require knowledge of their use. It is essential to ensure their quality and performance in the work situations. For optimal performances, the use of automatic dispensers is essential in observing manufacturers' recommendations, avoiding product handling and significantly reducing pouring times compared to manual dispensers.

Equipment and accessories

 

For both the automation and the work accessories, it is important to carefully consider the organizational needs and the work techniques beforehand to better select the appropriate tools. For example, the use of disposable cloths instead of microfiber cloths is something to think about. The optimal use of tools will depend on what you already have and the organizational requirements. The employees should select appropriate and ergonomic equipment to perform their tasks.  For example, it is highly recommended to use microfiber mops, wet or dry, because they absorb dust and organic matter better and leave less than 35% of water on the floor. Flat-shaped, it is best used with a microfiber headband to better retain the finest dust.

Working techniques and methods

 

Sanitary maintenance has evolved a lot in the last few years. For each job, there is a good technique and several bad practices that can have critical repercussions. To carry out the maintenance of the premises, it is necessary to use approved techniques. Nowadays it is unacceptable to clean a floor using only a broom or to clean windows without the appropriate accessories or professional techniques. Most people spray the product directly on a piece of furniture, for example, without knowing that there are health consequences that can arise in the short or long term. Indeed, the sprays have the effect of spreading volatile organic compounds (VOC) in the air ducts and one can imagine what happens next: these pipes blow the fumes that the product gives off when it is sprayed.

Read our blog on this subject: The Spray Bottle is Partly Responsible for the"Sick Building Syndrome"

Organization and planning

 

Each custodian must be thoroughly familiar with their environment, have a work plan outlining the areas to be maintained and the tasks to be performed daily, weekly and monthly. In addition, the daily schedule of tasks (the order of tasks, the time of specific tasks at specific locations) should be described in the "Typical Day" document that everyone can consult.  The use of computerized management tools greatly facilitates the organization and completion of tasks.

Supervision and control

 

"The search for quality naturally results in greater productivity, while the search for productivity does not result in better quality," according to William Edward Deming, American professor, author and consultant. An important part of a manager's task is to establish key performance indicators to ensure the desired results. The development of a quality control tool, allowing to evaluate the state of sanitation, is essential.

Continuous training program

 

Modern work techniques, UHV polyvaporization methods, the trend towards microfiber cloths (disinfection), new models of carts and automatic dispensers are now being added to the professional sanitation tools. It is necessary to maintain the knowledge of the workforce through a continuous training program. Training is the key to creating a sense of belonging and increasing staff pride, as they become aware of the reasons for and actions to be taken in each situation.

Water leaks, mold, odors, and other harmful deterioration

 

The cleanliness of your facility is directly related to the physical condition of the building.  It is important to consider the maintenance of the general structure of your building in your management of housekeeping operations to obtain an optimal quality of hygiene and sanitation.

Visual cleanliness

 

Your facility's cleanliness is a very important aspect of maintaining the overall health of your employees and tenants. Scientific evidence shows that employees are more productive in a clean environment. And customers prefer to patronize clean businesses. We use a state-of-the-art handheld system to perform our quality control checks. It allows us to collect and record more data per hour.  With this data, we are able to generate conclusive statistics per building, because we have relevant and accurate information. In this way, we transform a subjective notion into an objective and measurable one. An expert auditor, accredited by the Mouvement Québécois de la Qualité, will be assigned to your case.  Then, our expert will collect the information, compile it to translate it into a report and file the findings for your building.

Disinfection

 

Like many, you have upgraded your facilities for a safe return to work after the COVID-19 containment. Your housekeeping standards are higher. Your cleaning and disinfection methods have been reviewed and adapted to prevent the spread of any harmful pathogens. But in the fight against the invisible, how do you ensure that surfaces are really clean and disinfected? In the event of an infectious disease outbreak, the question is not whether the germs are present but rather where they are hiding. Using the UV marker assessment method, our auditors are able to verify the quality of the cleaning performed by your maintenance teams and therefore assess the effectiveness of the disinfection.

Safety

 

In Canada, a WHMIS program must be established in all workplaces where hazardous products are used. Workers are required to be educated and trained to understand the hazards present and how to work safely with hazardous products. All workers who use or may be exposed to a hazardous product in the course of their work must be provided with information regarding the hazards posed by the product(s). (CCOHS)

Janitorial room inspections

 

Janitorial rooms are the heart of the housekeeping operation. The sanitation and organization of these spaces directly influence the thoroughness and quality of the staff's performance. In addition, it is mandatory to respect the safety rules regarding the storage of chemical products. Our observations and recommendations allow for greater efficiency on the part of the workers, facilitate inventory management and provide a safe environment.

 

Documentation review (Technical specifications, space type categories, frequencies, work routes, …)

For the most accurate conclusions and before making recommendations, it is important to conduct a thorough assessment of all the documents governing your cleaning operations to identify any discrepancies between expectations, obligations and actual service delivery performance. The quality of the information that is provided to employees to detail and guide their duties determines the effectiveness of sanitation services.  

Sample Report:

DIAGNOSTIC

Dans un marché des plus concurrentiels et en contexte de mutation économique accrue, nos clients sont confrontés à des choix décisifs pour rester compétitifs et accroître leur part de marché. Non seulement ValkarTech propose à ses clients de structurer et de planifier l’avenir de leurs services d'entretien ménager, mais elle accompagne également ses clients pour préciser la vision stratégique, évaluer les différents choix pertinents qui s’imposent, décliner la stratégie en feuille de route et préparer sa mise en œuvre en offrant tous les outils nécessaires. 

L’objectif général visé est d'identifier les pratiques actuelles en hygiène et salubrité, «bonnes ou mauvaises», par une évaluation de la propreté en générale, incluant l’état des équipements ainsi que l’architecture de revêtement actuel, afin d’identifier les corrections et/ou modifications à apporter pour l’atteinte d’un mode de gestion et d'organisation efficace des services d’entretien sanitaires de vos établissements. Nos observations sont assorties de recommandations lorsqu’un ajustement est souhaitable dans vos établissements.

Plusieurs nouvelles avenues peuvent être envisagées dans votre milieu pour rehausser la qualité de la salubrité, plus précisément, la gestion avisée de l’hygiène et l’amélioration des connaissances techniques jumelées à la technologie disponible.

Les points qui seront observés et analysés :

Télécharger un rapport type :

Produits chimiques d'entretien

 

Les produits chimiques sont essentiels au bon rendement du préposé qui doit bien en connaître l'utilisation. Il est essentiel de s’assurer de leur qualité et de leur performance dans les situations de travail. Pour un rendement optimal, l’utilisation de doseurs automatiques est primordiale afin de respecter les recommandations des fabricants, d’éviter la manipulation des produits tout en réduisant significativement les temps de versage comparativement aux doseurs manuels.

Équipements et accessoires

 

Pour l’automatisation et les accessoires de travail, il est important d'analyser rigoureusement les besoins organisationnels et les techniques de travail au préalable afin de mieux sélectionner les outils appropriés. À titre d’exemple, l’utilisation de chiffons jetables au lieu de linges microfibres doit faire l’objet d’une réflexion. L'utilisation optimale des outils dépendra de ce que vous avez et des besoins découlant du système organisationnel. Le personnel doit choisir les équipements appropriés et ergonomiques pour exécuter leurs tâches. Par exemple, il est recommandé d’utiliser des vadrouilles (balai trapèze) en microfibres, humides ou sèches, car celles-ci ont la propriété de mieux retenir les poussières et les matières organiques et laissent moins de 35 % d’eau au sol. De forme plate, on l’utilise idéalement avec un bandeau en microfibre, afin de mieux retenir les poussières les plus fines.

Techniques et méthodes de travail

 

L’entretien sanitaire a beaucoup évolué au cours des dernières années. Pour chaque tâche, il y a une bonne technique et plusieurs mauvaises qui peuvent avoir de répercussions critiques. Pour procéder à l’entretien particulier des locaux, il est nécessaire d’avoir recours aux techniques approuvées. Aujourd'hui, il est inacceptable de nettoyer un sol avec un simple balai ou de nettoyer des vitres sans les accessoires appropriés ou les techniques professionnelles. La plupart vaporise le produit directement sur un meuble, par exemple, sans savoir qu’il y a des conséquences sur la santé qui peuvent surgir à court ou long terme. En effet, les vaporisateurs ont pour effet de propager des composés organiques volatils (COV) dans les conduits d’aération et on imagine bien la suite : ces tuyaux soufflent l’émanation que dégage le produit lorsque celui-ci est vaporisé.

 

Consultez notre blog sur ce sujet : UNE DES CAUSES DE LA « MALADIE DU BÂTIMENT »: LE VAPORISATEUR

Organisation et planification

 

Chaque préposé doit connaître son secteur à fond, posséder un plan de travail décrivant les locaux à entretenir ainsi que les tâches à accomplir quotidiennement, hebdomadairement et mensuellement. De plus, l’horaire quotidien des tâches (l’ordre des tâches, l’heure des tâches spécifiques à des endroits précis) sera décrit dans le document « Journée type » que tous peuvent consulter.  L’utilisation d’outils informatiques de gestion facilite grandement l'organisation et la réalisation des tâches.

Encadrement et contrôle

 

« La recherche de la qualité a pour conséquence naturelle une plus grande productivité, alors que la recherche de la productivité n’entraîne pas une meilleure qualité », selon William Edward Deming, professeur, auteur et consultant américain. Une part importante de la tâche des gestionnaires est la mise sur pied d'indicateurs de qualité du travail afin d’assurer les résultats recherchés. Le développement d’un outil de contrôle de la qualité, permettant d'évaluer l’état de la salubrité est par conséquent primordial.

Plan de perfectionnement

 

Les nouvelles techniques de travail, les méthodes de polyvaporisation UHV, la tendance au linge microfibre (désinfection), les nouveaux types de chariots et les doseurs automatiques, s’ajoutent dorénavant aux outils des professionnels de la salubrité. Il est nécessaire de maintenir les connaissances par un plan de formation continu du personnel. La formation est la pièce maîtresse pour créer le sentiment d’appartenance et augmenter la fierté du personnel, car ce dernier apprend le pourquoi et les actions à préconiser dans chacune des situations.

Les fuites d’eau, moisissures, odeurs, et autre détérioration nuisible

 

La propreté de votre immeuble est directement reliée avec l’état physique du bâtiment.  Il est important de considérer le maintien de la structure générale de votre immeuble dans votre gestion des opérations d’entretien ménager afin d’obtenir une qualité optimale d’hygiène et de salubrité.

Propreté visuelle

 

La propreté de votre immeuble est un aspect très important pour la santé globale de vos employés et de vos locataires. Les employés sont plus productifs dans un endroit propre, preuves scientifiques à l’appui. Les clients, pour leur part, préfèrent fréquenter des commerces propres. Pour procéder à nos contrôles de qualité, nous utilisons un système informatique avant-gardiste sur tablette. Il nous permet de recueillir et d’enregistrer plus de données à l’heure.  Avec ces données, nous sommes en mesure de générer des statistiques probantes par bâtiment, car nous disposons d’informations pertinentes et précises. De cette manière, nous transformons une notion subjective en une notion objective et calculable. Un auditeur expert, accrédité par le Mouvement Québécois de la Qualité, sera attitré au dossier pour vos bâtiments.  Ensuite, notre expert recueillera les informations, en fera la compilation pour les traduire en rapport et déposera nos constats pour votre immeuble.

Désinfection

 

Comme plusieurs, vous avez effectué une mise à niveau de vos installations pour un retour au travail sécuritaire après le confinement engendré par la COVID-19. Vos standards en entretien ménager sont plus élevés. Vos méthodes de nettoyage et de désinfection ont été revus et adaptés pour éviter la propagation de tout agent pathogène nocif. Mais dans la lutte contre l’invisible, comment s’assurer que les surfaces sont réellement propres et désinfectées? En cas d’éclosion de maladies infectieuses, la question n’est pas de savoir si les germes sont présents mais où ils se trouvent. Avec les audits de fluorescence, ValkarTech est en mesure de vérifier la qualité du nettoyage effectué par vos équipes d’entretien et par conséquent d’évaluer l’efficacité de la désinfection.

Sécurité

 

Au Canada, un programme SIMDUT doit être établi dans tous les lieux de travail où des produits dangereux sont utilisés. Les travailleurs doivent être éduqués et formés afin de bien comprendre les dangers présents et de savoir comment travailler en toute sécurité en présence de produits dangereux. Tous les travailleurs qui utilisent un produit dangereux ou qui peuvent être exposés à un produit dangereux dans le cadre de leur travail doivent obtenir les renseignements relatifs aux dangers que posent ce ou ces produits. (CCHST)

Vérification des salles de conciergerie

 

Les salles de conciergerie sont le cœur des opérations d’entretien ménager. La salubrité et l’organisation de ces espaces influencent directement la rigueur et la qualité de la prestation du personnel. De plus, il est obligatoire de respecter les règles de sécurité relativement à l’entreposage des produits chimiques. Nos observations et recommandations permettent d’accroître l’efficacité des préposés, facilitent la gestion des inventaires et offrent un environnement sécuritaire.

 

Vérification de toute la documentation (devis technique, banque de profils, routes de travail,...)

Pour obtenir des conclusions justes et avant d'émettre des recommandations, il importe de procéder à une évaluation exhaustive de l'ensemble de la documentation régissant vos opérations d'entretien ménager afin d'identifier toute disparité entre les attentes, les obligations et la réelle performance de la prestation de services. La qualité de l'information qui est fournie aux employés pour détailler et encadrer leurs tâches détermine l'efficacité des services de salubrité. 

Rapport type :